A little bit more about me…

I am a 24 year old from Oxford. I can honestly say I spend the majority of my time either dreaming of healthy recipes I want to try or planning my next workout!

I am training as an accountant and completing my ACA qualification so my love of food and fitness has to fit in around a busy work life. Finding the balance is something I’m getting there with. In 2015 I qualified as a Fitness Instructor and in 2017 a Personal Trainer. I teach indoor cycling and circuits classes in my spare time since becoming an instructor and now progressing onto training clients one on one.

I follow  a mix of HIIT (interval) and weight based gym sessions and try to fit these in around the guide. Yoga is something I also love as an escape. I try and fit in a few classes a week and when away for work find self practice the only way to get a good session in. I find it so therapeutic not only for a evening wind-down but with lots of gym workouts the stretch out can ease aching muscles!

I love to cook fresh meals and a protein rich diet is my general go-to. I have always enjoyed fruit and vegetables and so a balanced diet comes quite naturally. I love finding inspiration from one of my many healthy recipe books but think 90% of the time I “wing it”!

I’ve started this blog to post my workouts and recipes to accompany my instagram account: @libbys_health_bites  11204918_10155504881040065_6314349421919452933_n

2 thoughts on “A little bit more about me…

Add yours

    1. Aww I didn’t do Sunday’s but I taught on Mondays! And I’m always doing classes or in the gym there so we probably have crossed paths!! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: